Talking Story


LEHUA PARKER is the award-winning author of the MG/YA Pacific literature trilogy, The Niuhi Shark Saga: One Boy, No Water; One Shark, No Swim; and One Truth, No Lie and the companion series, Lauele Town Stories. Her publication credits range from short stories, poems, and novellas to essays, plays, and novels. A founding member of Fairy Tale Ink, her work also appears in Fractured Beauty, Fractured Slipper, and Fractured Sea.

Originally from Hawaii and a graduate of The Kamehameha Schools, Lehua is an author, book doctor, public speaker, and business consultant. Trained in literary criticism and an advocate of indigenous cultural narratives, she is a frequent presenter at literary conferences and symposiums.

Now living in exile far from her tropical home, during snowy winters she dreams about the beach.


Connect with Lehua Parker


Niuhi Shark Saga:

Facebook: Lehua Parker, Author

Instagram: Lehua Parker

Twitter: @LehuaParker


Click here to go to
The Niuhi Shark Website.
Get the Books
One Boy, No Water
Zader's living like a fish out of water.
One Shark, No Swim
Because even out of the water Zader's not safe.
One Truth, No Lie
Zader's greatest fear walks the shore.